High School Placement

We are very proud of our students' post-Congressional successes. Our students matriculate to a wide-range of independent schools and other competitive high school programs. Here are some of the area high schools to which Congressional graduates have been accepted over the past five years:

Religious Affiliation

Religious Affiliation
Bishop Ireton High School
Bishop Denis J. O'Connell
Georgetown Preparatory School
Georgetown Visitation School
Gonzaga College High School
Middleburg Academy
Miss Porter's School
National Cathedral School
Paul VI High School
Pope John Paul the Great
Sidwell Friends School
St. Albans School
St. Andrew's Episcopal School
St. Stephen's & St. Agnes

Independent Day Schools

Independent Day Schools
Bullis School
Edmund Burke
The Field School
Flint Hill School
Georgetown Day High School
Highland School
Holton-Arms School
Ideal Schools
The Landon School
The Madeira School
Maret School
The Potomac School
Sandy Springs Friends School
Servite High School
Washington International

Boarding Schools

Boarding Schools
Blue Ridge School
Christchurch School
Episcopal High School
Foxcroft School
Hawaii Preparatory Academy
Hill School
Kent School
Mercersburg Academy
Miss Hall's School
Peddie School
Randolph Macon Academy
Ridley College
St. Timothy's School 
Stanstead College
Woodberry Forest


Annandale High School (I.B.).
Fairfax High School
Forest Park Integrated Technology
George Marshall (I.B.)
George Mason High School (I.B.)
Lake Braddock Secondary School
Langley High School
Oakton High School
J.W. Robinson Secondary School (I.B.)
J.E.B. Stuart High School (I.B.)
McLean High School
Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology
Washington and Lee High School (I.B.)
W. T. Woodson High School (I.B.)
Yorktown High School

Congressional students entering the public school system after graduating from Congressional typically enroll in either AP (Advanced Placement) classes or the IB (International Baccalaureate) Program.